top of page

The Fine Print and other Groupon FAQ's

If you have come across this , chances are you have considered getting a Groupon from me or have already purchased and redeemed one. With that being said, many clients do not understand what the fine print really means so I will explain it. So let's break it down.

Appointment required. (Pretty self explanatory)

Appointment is considered cancelled if the client does not call or arrive to appointment within 15 minutes after scheduled appointment.

You have 15 minutes to call or show up after your scheduled appointment or it will be cancelled. This does not mean that I will wait for you during your appointed time.

Standard 12 hour cancellation policy applies( fees not to exceed the voucher price)

If you do not call out within this time frame or break the rule above, your voucher becomes a credit. I do not have to honor the promotion but have to honor what you paid.

Limit 1 per person. Limit 1 per visit.

You can only buy one Groupon from me. Period. You cannot repurchase for yourself or anyone else. This is a promotional price meaning that it is a one time offer for new clients only. If you purchase a Groupon and gift it to someone else, you forfeit your right to purchase one for yourself. If you bought one for yourself and for a spouse, my suggestion would be to buy one for yourself and the spouse buy one for themselves. Otherwise, the other will be considered a Groupon credit. I have had to do this because some clients have tried to take advantage of this deal and have had to take care of this. Also, Groupon will allow you to buy them. However, I am not required to honor them beyond this point and I will send you to customer support.

Valid only for in office services.

You must come to my office to redeem this voucher. No outcalls.

Guests should arrive 15 minutes early to fill out intake form/waiver

The form takes about 8 minutes to fill out and if you need to use the restroom before your appointment, I advise that you do so because of the next rule.

Massage time begins and ends at time that was purchased. Client is responsible for any time lost.

If you purchase a 60 or 90 minute appointment, whenever your appointment starts, it will end at the appointed time you purchase regardless if you are late or used that time to use the restroom or filling out forms. It is your time. This is why I recommend the rule above this one. I am there 30 minutes to an hour before each appointment preparing for your arrival. Be on time.

If your voucher expires.

The promotion expires but the price you paid for the voucher does not. It becomes a credit towards my services. You have 4 months. That's 120 days to book an appointment with me. Please do not wait last minute to book your appointment right before your Groupon expires. Yes, this does happen. Four months is plenty of time to schedule. I will not honor the promotion it after the expiration date, only what you paid for it.

How does Groupon work?

In order to qualify to use Groupon, the business lowers their normal price by 50 percent or higher. Whatever you purchase your voucher for, Groupon takes 50 percent of that price for advertising for that business meaning that the business loses 75% income per voucher purchased. However, businesses use this as a means to gain business and give customers a chance to try our services at an introductory rate. I set things up this way for clients because it is a low risk way to try my services.

How do I contact you to set up an appointment?

Your best bet is to leave a text message on my phone. I respond to emails and messages on my answering machine every few days. The sooner you book the better. Some make the mistake of trying to book same day or next day. Chances are that this option will not be available. Book now so you don't have to wait way later. I work on 20+ clients a week. That's 80+ clients monthly. 240+ clients quarterly. I can handle the demand in the time a Groupon expires.

This means that the person buying the voucher can only buy one. This does not mean that you

You


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page