top of page

The many benefits of massage

I thought that I would take the time to mention some of the benefits of getting a massage. There are so many of them and do nothing but enhance your overall health and well being. The benefits include:

1. Improved quality of sleep.

2.Increased circulation

3. Reduces fatigue

4. Lowers blood pressure

5. Enhanced immunity

6.Relieves migraine pain

7.Promotes tissue regeneration

8.Lessens depression and anxiety

9. Pumps oxygen into body

10. Improved concentration

11 .Releases endorphins

12. Exercises and stetches muscles

13. Helps athletes prepare and recover from workouts

14. Increases joint flexibility

15. Eases medication dependence

16. Energy renewal.

17. Speeds elimation of metabolic waste.

18. Improves posture.

19. Improves skin tone.

20. Reduces swelling.

21. Improves productivity.

22. Provides a feeling of well being.

23.Enhances self image.

24.Decreases muscle deteriation

25.Increases range of motion.

26.Slows respiration.

27.Reduces chronic pain.

28.Increases red blood cell count.

29.Speeds recovery from injury.

30.Stretches connective tissue.

31.Reduces heart rate.

32.Induces mental relaxation.

33.Increases tissue metabolism.

34.Nutures and stimulates emotional growth.

35. Lowers heart rate

36. Improves digestion disorders.

37. Help those dealing with fibromyalgia.

38. Relieve postoperative pain

39. Decrease symptoms of Carpal Tunnel.

40. Reduce chemotherapy nausea.

41. Can reduce cellulite.

42. Can improve ADHD symptoms

With all these benefits, wouldn't you want a massage? I know I would. You would tune up your car right? Why not do the same for your body? When I recieved my first massage, I was blown away about how great I felt. I never slept better in all my life and all my aches and pains were gone. Ever since, I have been addicted to getting massages and fascinated with how the power of touch can heal the body.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page